The legacy of Oneg Shabbat and the Ringelblum’s Archive

The legacy of Oneg Shabbat and the Ringelblum’s Archive. Dr Katarzyna Person talks with Professor Paweł Śpiewak, director of the Jewish Historical Institute. Join us on Thursday, October 8th at 20:00 CET.

Wide arg event 8 oct

Zapraszamy na webinarium Spuścizna Oneg Szabat i Archiwum Ringelbluma. Dr Katarzyna Person w rozmowie z Prof. Pawłem Śpiewakiem, Dyrektorem Żydowskiego Instytutu Historycznego.

Spotkanie odbędzie się w języku angielskim.

— — —
The legacy of Oneg Shabbat and the Ringelblum’s Archive. Dr Katarzyna Person talks with Professor Paweł Śpiewak, director of the Jewish Historical Institute

Join us on Thursday, October 8th at 20:00 CET

In celebration of the third anniversary of the Oneg Szabat Program we invite you to a virtual meeting with Professor Paweł Śpiewak, the director of the Jewish Historical Institute.

We will talk about the role of the Underground Archive of the Warsaw Ghetto in preserving the memory of the Holocaust, ongoing efforts in preserving and promoting the knowledge of the Oneg Shabbat Group and the Ringelblum’s Archive, “visit” JHI’s permanent exhibition „What we’ve been unable to shout out to the world”, and will ask how the director sees the role of the Jewish Historical Institute in the future.

The webinar will be hosted by dr Katarzyna Person.

To register, please email to onegszabat@jhi.pl
We will provide you with the link to a platform in a reply message before the meeting. The number of participants is limited!

Join us on Thursday, October 8th, 2020 at:
PDT: 11:00 a.m.
EDT 2:00 p.m.
BST UK: 7:00 p.m.
CET (Poland): 8:00 p.m.
IDT (Israel): 9:00 p.m.

The webinar will include a 45-minute discussion, followed by a 15-minute Q&A session in which you can ask questions submitted before or during the broadcast. You can submit questions via email onegszabat@jhi.pl

The webinar is a part of the Oneg Szabat Program and is organized by the Jewish Historical Institute and the Association of the Jewish Historical Institute of Poland.



Serwis wykorzystuje pliki cookie do celów statystycznych. Jeśli się na to nie zgadzasz, wyłącz obsługę plików cookie w swojej przeglądarce internetowej. Rozumiem